ONLY YOU (Portishead)

21.03.2012 02:03

We suffer everyday, What is it for,

These crimes of illusion Are fooling us all, And now I am weary,

And I feel like I do.

It's only you, Who can tell me apart,

And it's only you, Who can turn my wooden heart.

The size of our fight, It's just a dream,

We've crushed everything,

I can see, in this morning selfishly, How we've failed,

And I feel like I do.

It's only you, Who can tell me apart

And it's only you, Who can turn my wooden heart.

Now that we've chosen to take all we can,

This shade of autumn, a stale bitter end,

Years of frustration lay down side by side.

SOLO TU

soffriamo ogni giornoe a che serve?

questi crimini di illusioni ci fanno impazzire

Ora sono stanco

ed è tutto ciò che sento

Sei solo tu che puoi richiamarmi a te

solo tu puo iaccendere il mio cuore legnoso

la grandezza della nostra lotta e' solo un sogno

abbiamo schiacciato tutto

posso sentire ora egoisticamente che abbiamo fallito

ed è tutto ciò che sento

Sei solo tu che puo irichiamarmi a te

solo tu puo icambiare il mio cuore indurito

Abbiamo scelto di prendere tutto quello che si poteva

questa ombra d'autunno ha una fine amara

anni di frustrazione si allungano uno dopo l'altro